+92-051-90495085

Team Members

Profile of CIIT Faculty in Disciplines of Relevance to CCRD

Faculty & Staff

Ambassador Shahid Kamal

Head/Advisor CCRD
Phone: +92 51 90495346, +92 51 8318471
Fax: +92 51 9247006
Email: shahid.kamal@comsats.edu.pk, shahidkamal_amb@hotmail.com


Assistant Professors


Dr. Toqeer Ahmad
Assistant Professor
Mobile: 0092-343-9008670
Email: Toqeer.ahmed@comsats.edu.pk
View Profile
Dr. Saeed Ahmad Asad
Assistant Professor
Mobile: 0092-331-7612373
Email: saeed.asad@comsats.edu.pk
View Profile
Dr. Anjum Rasheed
Assistant Professor
anjum.rasheed@comsats.edu.pk
View Profile

Dr. Safia Zahid
Assistant Professor
Email: safia.zahid@comsats.edu.pk
View Profile

Dr. Mohsin Raza
Assistant Professor
Mobile: 0092-321-8287911
Email: mohsin.raza@comsats.edu.pk
View Profile

Dr. Muhammad Abid
Assistant Professor
Mobile: 0092 333 7473972
Email: muhammad.abid@comsats.edu.pk
View Profile

Mr. Hassan Fayyaz Khan Sipra
Scientific Officer
Mobile: 0092-304-4009996
Email: muhammad.abid@comsats.edu.pk
View Profile

Research Associates


Mr. Sami Naeem Khan
Research Associate
Email: sami.naeem@comsats.edu.pk

View Profile
Mr. Muhammad Zahir
Research Associate
Mobile: 0092-312-5066775
Email:Muhammad.zahir@comsats.edu.pk
View Profile

Ms. Rabbia Murtaza
Research Associate
Email:rabbia.murtaza@comsats.edu.pk
View Profile

Farrukh Raza Amin

(On Leave for PhD in China)
Research Associate
Mobile: 0092-336-6666765
Email:rabbia.murtaza@comsats.edu.pk
View Profile

Research Associates working under projects


Ms. Aruba Waqar
Research Associate
Project Title: "Strategic EnvironmentalAssessment (SEA) and Environmental Impact Assessment (EIA) of EU’s RuralDevelopment Programmes in Pakistan”"
Mr. Saifullah Khan Dilazak
Research Associate
Project Title: "Strategic EnvironmentalAssessment (SEA) and Environmental Impact Assessment (EIA) of EU’s RuralDevelopment Programmes in Pakistan”"
Ms. Nusaiba Khubaib
Research Assistant
Project Title: "Strategic Environmental Assessment (SEA) andEnvironmental Impact Assessment (EIA) of EU’s Rural Development Programmes in Pakistan"
Ms. Tayyaba Khalil
Research Assistant
Project Title: "Feasibility Study of Solarization of COMSATSInstitute of Information Technology, Islamabad Pakistan"
Mr. Muhammad Usman
Research Associate
Project Title:"Elucidation of the Larvicidal Effects of Metallic Nano-Particles against Vectors Causing Malaria and Dengue Fever” Funded by Higher Education Commission, Islamabad (2017-2019).

Supporting Staff


Ms. Nadia Gondal
Assistant Program Officer
Phone: 0092 51 90495066
Email: nadia.ibrar@comsats.edu.pk

Mr. Saghir Ahmed
Lower Division Clerk
Email: saghir.ahmed@comsats.edu.pk
Syed Shahab Islam Shah
Lower Division Clerk
Email: shahabshah4356@gmail.com
Syed Munawar Hussain Shah
Naib Qaisd

Contact Us

Centre for Climate Research & Development (CCRD)
CIIT, Park Road, Chak Shahzad, Islamabad, Pakistan
Tel: +92-051-90495085
Email: shahid.kamal@comsats.edu.pk

Follow Us

© 2017. Centre for Climate Research & Development (CCRD). Designed by: ITCenter CIIT Islamabad